Quantcast
1
« Back to News

Update 6 Launches March 3!

The Elder Scrolls Online's highly anticipated Update 6 is finally here! The update includes changes to Provisioning, a Justice system, and a new form of character development called the Champion system.

Champion Points

In the Champion System, all of your Veteran Rank characters earn Champion Points as they participate in activities that grant experience. Only Veteran Rank characters are capable of earning Champion Points, but what they earn are available to all your characters (even non-VR ones). That means any time you earn a Champion Point, each of your characters on that megaserver can spend it however they like, with each able to invest the total number of points differently. You can find more about the Champion System from the official Update 6 Champion System Guide.

Justice for All

Lawlessness comes to Tamriel. Should you decide the criminal world is your element, you can steal and assault your way up the Legerdemain skill line for special skills.

NPCs have personal inventories with their own items found in the world, such as the contents of their homes. If you target an item owned by someone, a red prompt will appear to let you know that picking up that item will be considered a crime. Don’t get caught! You can also try to pickpocket NPC’s, but you’ll need to be quite deft to be successful. Stolen items can only be sold to a fence, which can be found in outlaw’s refuges in all major cities.

You can assault or murder (and even loot) NPCs, but be ready to handle the consequences if there are witnesses. If someone notices your crime, the bounty on your character increases. When you have a bounty on your head, the guards will attempt to bring justice to you. Your bounty level will determine whether you’re just disreputable or kill on sight.

Provisioning Update

Provisioning is getting a huge revamp which results in better organization, a lower number of ingredients, new recipes and improved usefulness. Ingredients now relate directly to the buff they produce and additives increase the quality of your products. For more information see the official Update 6 Provisioning Guide.

Update 6 will be deployed this week. Maintenance on the North American server begins Tuesday at 8:00AM EST (1:00PM GMT) and on the European megaserver Tuesday at 10:00PM EST (3:00AM GMT Wednesday). In anticipation of Tamriel Unlimited later this month, Esohead will be updating our data soon for this patch.

Comments

1 Comments

It apparently dropped today, a day early.

Sign in to comment.
Switch to Desktop View